00d
00t
00m
00s

@teklafestival

In English

The Tekla festival originated after recording artist Robyn was awarded KTH’s Great Prize in 2013, which honors “a person who, through epoch-making discoveries and the creation of new values and by ingenious applications of findings gained on the practical aspects of life, promotes Sweden’s continued material progress.“

She wanted to use the platform to inspire girls who might be intrigued about technology—a historically male-dominated industry. 

The first Tekla festival was held at KTH on April 18th 2015. 200 girls and young women attended the festival and took part in workshops and lectures in which they got to sample different areas of future technology in a fun and imaginative environment. In 2016 the festival doubled in size, inviting 400 girls and young women to explore technology.

The 2017 Tekla festival will be held on April 22. Signup is open March 1-31.

CONTACT:

KTH – Hanna Metsis, +46-73 765 22 72, hmetsis@kth.se
Robyn – Robyn – Ida Lyxzén, ida@d-e-f.com

TEKLA’S PARTNER COMPANIES 2017:

Ericsson – Oliver Hammarstig, oliver.hammarstig@ericsson.com
Scania – Hans Eklund, +46-76-948 30 63, hans_h.eklund@scania.com
Spotify – Malin Cumzelius, +46-72-524 33 03, malinc@spotify.com

WEB PARTNER
Creuna – Caroline Andersson, +46-73-313 70 18, caroline.andersson@creuna.se